Nandala Mafabi Appointed Leader of Opposition


The latest news arriving from the Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) headquarters is that President Dr Kizza Besigye has after a six-hour meeting with the party’s National Executive Committee appointed Budadiri West MP Nathan Nandala Mafabi as the leader of apposition in parliament.

Mr Mafabi, after beating off competition from fellow FDC MPs Mr Abdu Katuntu, Ms Cecilia Ogwal, Ms Alice Alaso, Mr Kassiano Wadri and Mr Patrick Oboi, will replace Prof. Ogenga Latigo who lost his Agago constituency in the general elections.

Reports also indicate that the FDC has selected Kasese Woman MP Winnie Kizza as opposition Chief Whip. The party is expected to make official announcement of the appointments later on Wednesday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here